CSK Beat RCB by 7 Wickets

CSK Beat RCB by 7 Wickets

CSK Beat RCB by 7 Wickets: The much awaited 12th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) has begun today. The defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has taken on the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at CSK home ground in Chennai, and CSK registered a comfortable seven wicket win in this first match. Former Indian caption MS Dhoni led CSK and started their campaign on a high beating current Indian team caption Virat Kohli‘s RCB comprehensively in this match.

CSK won the toss and opted to bowl first, Chennai Super Kings’ spin attack which restricted RCB to a just 70 runs in 17.1 overs and opener Parthiv Patel top-scored for RCB with 29 runs. RCB lost nine of their batsmen for a single-digit score. Harbhajan Singh (3-20) started the RCB collapse, and then Imran Tahir (3-9), Ravindra Jadeja (2-15) shared five wickets. CSK chased down the 71-run target with seven wickets in hand in 17.4 overs to start their campaign with a comfortable victory. Ambati Rayudu top-scored for CSK with 28 runs,  while Suresh Raina became the first batsman to score 5,000 runs in the IPL, contributed with 19 runs. CSK started their campaign in style with a convincing seven-wicket win.

Tags: IPL- 2019, CSK vs RCB, Indian Premier League (IPL), Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore

One Comment on “CSK Beat RCB by 7 Wickets”

Comments are closed.